Awards for Excellence


The AIST Awards for Excellence are looking for you!

For over a decade, the AIST Awards for Excellence has shone a spotlight on the incredible work done in the profit-to-member superannuation sector.  Whether it’s a communication campaign, an admin project or improving corporate reporting, the skills of our nominees and winners combine to make outcomes better for their members.  

Show the industry what you’re made of and nominate now!

Entries close Thursday 12 September 2019

Categories include:

  • Communications campaigns
  • Best member facing project
  • Best corporate reporting
  • Best internal project
  • $10,000 scholarships for trustee directors and fund professionals
  • And more…

2018 highlights

Check out the Awards Winners Showcase to see which funds, campaigns and projects took out the gongs!

The 2018 Awards also paid tribute to some leading lights of the profit-to-member sector and wonderful supporters of AIST on their retirement from key positions last year. 

AIST’s President, Catherine Bolger acknowledged the enormous contribution from industry pioneer, Garry Weaven, who retired from his position as Chair of IFM Investors.

Tributes were also paid to Michael Dwyer who retired from the role of CEO of First State Super; Cate Wood who stepped down from her role as Chair of CareSuper, and Angela Emslie who stepped down from her role as Chair of HESTA.

Both Cate and Angela are still very active in the industry, serving in a host of other roles.

Awards Dinner
Individual Member
Book Table
Table of 10