AIST Membership

Communities of Interest

Download the 2017 Communities of Interest calendar 

AIST runs communities of interest discussion and networking groups which are open to all AIST members and cover topics on:

Communities of interest groups are held throughout Australia during the year and give members an opportunity for peer learning and collective problem solving on specific topics.
 

Technology

Date/TimeTopicVenueRegistration

Tuesday 7 February 2017
12:00pm - 2:00pm 

Data Governance Australia

Murray Hyde 

AIST Boardroom,
Ground Floor
215 Spring Street,
Melbourne,
VIC 3000

Register Here

Tuesday 23 May 2017
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Cyber Security

CERT Australia

Melbourne CBD

Registration Coming Soon

Wednesday 23 August 2017
12:00pm - 2:00pm

IoT and Finance

Frank Zeichner IoTAA 

Melbourne CBD

Registration Coming Soon

Wednesday 15 November 2017
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Managing Technology Risk

KPMG 

Melbourne CBD

Registration Coming Soon


Insurance

Date/TimeTopicVenueRegistration

Wednesday 22 February 2017
10:00am - 12:00pm 

The group will be discussing the options contained in the discussion papers from the following work streams:

  • Maximum premium levels to prevent undue erosion of account balances
  • Addressing multiple default insurance cover

There will also be discussions on the progress and likely outcomes of the senate inquiry into insurance.

AIST Boardroom,
Ground Floor 
215 Spring Street,
Melbourne, 
VIC 3000

Register Here

Wednesday 31 May 2017
9:00am - 11:00am 

Topic Coming Soon

Melbourne CBD 

Registration Coming Soon

Wednesday 9 August 2017
11:00am - 01:00pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Melbourne CBD 

Registration Coming Soon

Wednesday 22 November 2017
11:00am - 1:00pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Melbourne CBD 

Registration Coming Soon


Risk

Date/TimeTopicVenueRegistration

Wednesday 1 March 2017
12:30pm - 2:00pm 

Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC)

Alex Purvis

AIST Boardroom,
Ground Floor 
215 Spring Street,
Melbourne, 
VIC 3000

Register Here

Tuesday 18 April 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Monday 21 August 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Topic Coming Soon 

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Monday 30 October 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon


Member Engagement

Date/TimeTopicVenueRegistration

Friday 21 April 2017
11:00am - 12:15pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Friday 14 July 2017
11:00am - 12:15pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Friday 22 September 2017
11:00am - 12:15pm 

Topic Coming Soon 

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Friday 24 November 2017
11:00am - 12:15pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon


Human Resources

Date/TimeTopicVenueRegistration

Wednesday 8 March 2017
12:15pm - 1:15pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Tuesday 16 May 2017
12:15pm - 1:15pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Wednesday 13 September 2017
12:15pm - 1:15pm 

Topic Coming Soon 

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Monday 4 December 2017
12:15pm - 1:15pm  

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon


Advice

Date/TimeTopicVenueRegistration

Wednesday 10 May 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm 

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Tuesday 8 August 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm  

Topic Coming Soon 

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon

Tuesday 14 November 2017
12:30pm - 2:30pm  

Topic Coming Soon

Venue Coming Soon

Registration Coming Soon


For more information about these groups and for an update on when a session will be held in your state, please contact info@aist.asn.au

2017_Communities_of_interest_Calendar_02