AIST Governance Code Monitoring Panel

AIST’s Governance Code Monitoring Panel

The three-member monitoring panel is responsible for monitoring, engagement, reporting and other related activities in relation to AIST’s Governance Code.

The panel will be seeking to engage with AIST member funds and provide assistance on Code Monitoring. Additionally, the panel will contribute to the development of recommendations following Code monitoring activities. The Terms of Reference detail the Panel’s responsibilities and obligations, to view them please click here.

Panel Members


Left to right: Michelle Wright, Greg Brunner and Maree O’Halloran

Greg Brunner (Chair) – Greg has more than 20 years’ experience working for the World Bank and the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA). Mr Brunner was the chair of APRA’s Superannuation Industry Working Group from 2011-2016, and helped develop governance prudential standards and guidance.

Maree O’Halloran – Maree is a past employer-representative director of several profit -to-member funds, including her most recent role at HESTA for 5 years, which concluded in 2015. Ms O’Halloran is a former recipient of AIST’s Trustee of the Year award.

Michelle Wright – Michelle has nearly a decade of experience as a non-executive director across a range of financial service organisations and has experience serving on ethical standards boards in the healthcare sector.