Superannuation Training

Professional Development Series

AIST's Professional Development (PD) Series consists of half-day seminars designed for superannuation fund professionals who provide general or nil financial product advice. The seminars assist representatives to meet the competency standards set out in ASIC's Regulatory Guide (RG) 146 as well as creating a 'best practice' context for the delivery of financial services.

Our PD Series focuses on issues that impact members and funds and provide appropriate and relevant Continuing Professional Development (CPD) in a format that is both informative and interactive. The learning content covered in each seminar extends to financial services generally as well as broader concepts and issues relevant to the superannuation sector.

It is recommended that participants in AIST's PD Seminars be compliant with ASIC Regulatory Guide (RG) 146.

PD Seminars are run quarterly at venues around Australia. Session topics, dates and times are available below and the session topics will be updated as they are released.

2017 PD Calendar

PD1: Relationship and Account Management

Registration for PD1 is now closed. Read more about this session

PD2: Achieving financial and lifestyle objectives in retirement

Read more about this session

2017 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Tuesday 13 June

Adelaide

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Wednesday 14 June 

Perth

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Friday 16 June

Melbourne

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Tuesday 20 June 

Sydney

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Wednesday 21 June

Sydney

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Thursday 22 June 

Brisbane

9:00am-12.00pm

Register here

PD3: Communicating the investment risk/reward trade off

Read more about this session

2017 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Wednesday 6 Sep

Adelaide

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Thursday 7 Sep 

Perth

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Tuesday 12 Sep 

Hobart

10:00am-1:00pm

Register here

Thursday 14 Sep 

Melbourne

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Friday 15 Sep

Melbourne

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Tuesday 19 Sep

Brisbane

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Wednesday 20 Sep

Sydney

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Thursday 21 Sep

Sydney

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

PD4: Digital, the game changer for admin and your members

Read more about this session

2017 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Tuesday 31 October 

Sydney

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Wednesday 1 November 

Sydney

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Friday 3 November 

Melbourne

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Wednesday 8 November

Melbourne

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Thursday 9 November 

Hobart

10:00am-1:00pm

Register here

Monday 13 November 

Brisbane

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Wednesday 15 November

Adelaide

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Thursday 16 November 

Perth

9:00am-12:00pm

Register here

Back to top